Samuel S. Gaines Essay Contest Winners- Elementary Division

Students were presented with awards for the Samuel S. Gaines Essay Contest at the School Board Meeting on April 8, 2014. The winners in the elementary division were:

1st Place went to Danielle Rose Murray, Frances K. Sweet Elementary; 2nd Place went to Jonathan Edwards, Fairlawn Elementary; and 3rd place went to Daisy Ruiz, White City Elementary.


Pictured in back row are, Chuck Kearns (Morganti Group), Genelle Yost (Superintendent), Patricia Gascoigne (FLE Assistant Principal), Jane Cox (FKS Assistant Principal), Jennifer Hedeen (FLE Principal), Roberto Bonsenor (WCE Principal), Debbie Hawley (Board Chairman), Dr. Samuel S. Gaines, and on the front row are: Danielle Rose Murray, Jonathan Edwards, Daisy Ruiz.