Five Star School Award

The Five Star School Award was created by the Commissioner’s Community Involvement Council and is presented annually to those schools that have shown evidence of exemplary community involvement.

In order to earn Five Star School recognition, a school must show documentation that it has achieved 100 percent of the established criteria in the following categories.

  • Business partnerships
  • Family Involvement
  • Volunteerism
  • Student Community Service
  • School Advisory Councils

Schools must also earn a grade of “C” or above, or school improvement rating of “maintaining or improving” for the year of nomination.

This year’s winners include:

1.          Allapattah Flats K-8 School

2.          Bayshore Elementary School

3.          Creative Arts Academy of St. Lucie

4.          Fairlawn Elementary Magnet School

5.          Floresta Elementary School

6.          Forest Grove Middle School

7.          Frances K. Sweet Elementary School

8.          Samuel S. Gaines Academy

9.          Lakewood Park Elementary School

10.        Lawnwood Elementary School

11.        Lincoln Park Academy

12.        Mariposa Elementary School

13.        Morningside Elementary School

14.        Northport K-8 School

15.        Oak Hammock K-8 School

16.        Palm Pointe Ed. Research School

17.        Parkway Elementary School

18.        Port St. Lucie High School

19.        Rivers Edge Elementary School

20.        Savanna Ridge Elementary School

21.        Southern Oaks Middle School

22.        Southport Middle School

23.        St. Lucie West Centennial High School

24.        St. Lucie West K-8 School

25.        Treasure Coast High School

26.        Village Green Env. Studies School

27.        West Gate K-8 School

28.        Weatherbee Elementary School

29.        White City Elementary School

30.        Windmill Point Elementary School