Save the Water Contest Winners Announced

Below are the winners of the 2018 Drop Savers Water Conservation Poster Contest. Students demonstrated amazing talent and challenged the judges to select from a wide array of creative entries.


Each student was presented with a prize for being selected as a local contest winner.

Five of the student entries (noted with an asterisk) have been submitted to the state competition.  Locally, student winners are recognized in each participating grade, but the state recognizes winners in the following divisions: kindergarten/1st grade; 2nd/3rd grade; 4th/5th grade; middle school; high school. State winners will be announced in April and all participants will receive a prize from the state.
1st Grade: Annabella Nieves-Traina
Savanna Ridge Elementary School
Mrs. Lamora
*State Division 1
2nd Grade: Jemneishah Septembre
Village Green Environmental Studies School
Mrs. Scimeca
3rd Grade: Juan Martinez
Bayshore Elementary School
Mrs. Goess
*State Division 2
4th Grade: Vanessa Tabana
Frances K. Sweet Elementary School
Mrs. Johnson
*State Division 3
5th Grade: Payton Norkus
Manatee Academy
Ms. Doyle
6th Grade: Maria Vicente
Dan McCarty Middle School
Mr. Hillabrandt
*State Division 4
9th Grade: Eliza Atandi
Lincoln Park Academy
Mrs. Steffens-Smith
10th Grade: Sara Fitzsimmons
Lincoln Park Academy
Mrs. Rao
11th Grade: Siobhan Whaley
Lincoln Park Academy
Mrs. Steffens-Smith
*State Division 5