Bayshore Elementary spelling bee winners announced

Bayshore Elementary School is proud to announce its school spelling bee winners for the 2011 – 2012 school year.  The first place winner was Skylar Collins, left, from Leigh Grippe’s third grade class, second place winner was Brianna Creary, center,  from Jennifer Glidden’s third grade class, and the third place winner was Aisha  Jean Baptiste, right,  from Joanne Smith’s third grade class.

Bayshore Elementary second grade students honor presidents

Bayshore Elementary School’s second graders presented a PTO performance honoring current and past United States presidents. Students researched about the presidents and shared what they learned through writings, songs and skits.  Pictured is Aidyn Davenport (center) portraying President George Washington, along with Ashleigh Maypole (left) and Katelynn Penny-Hall (right), all from Kay De Aguiar’s class.

Bayshore Elementary School students participate in readers program

Bayshore Elementary School students in third, fourth and fifth grade are participating in the Sunshine State Young Readers Awards Program.  This is a statewide program that is designed to motivate students to read high interest, contemporary literature.  Pictured is Cassandra Fess’ third grade student Sergio Miranda showing off the sunshine he earned after reading Beastologist.