Graduations Air On WLX-TV: The Education Channel

Graduations Air On WLX-TV: The Education Channel

The 2019 High School Graduation are on WLX-TV: The Education Channel as well as a new episode of UF/IFAS hosted by Ken Gioeli.

Below is the playback schedule for the graduations:

Friday: 9AM, 7PM

Saturday: 12AM, 7AM, 12PM, 7PM

Sunday: 12AM, 9AM, 1PM, 8PM

Monday: 12AM, 11AM, 4PM, 9PM

Tuesday: 8AM, 12PM, 1PM, 8PM

Wednesday: 6AM, 12PM, 3PM, 9PM

Thursday: 7AM, 12PM, 7PM, 10PM

We are on Comcast Channel 13 (Fort Pierce), Channel 19 (Port St. Lucie), and Channel 99 on AT&T U-Verse. You can also catch us on YouTube. While you’re there, subscribe to our channel, then head over to Facebook and like/follow our page – WLX-TV.Weekly Programming Guide



Take Stock In Children

Take Stock In Children

In an awards ceremony at Indian River State College, 44 8th/9th graders were awarded life-changing 4-year scholarships through the Take Stock In Children Program.

The Program, funded through the IRSC Foundation in cooperation with generous supporters, is dedicated to helping at-risk youth.

Front L-R: Assistant to the Superintendent Dr. Kevin G. Perry, Karla Castro,  Jeremaih Diaz, Anderson Garcia Calero, Sophie Rosenstein, Mariana Valle-Nunez

Back L-R: Tylania Brandon, Guadalupe Carrasco-Acosta, Eltaneia Francois, Darean Matheney, Nicholas Medili, Gabriela Muñiz, Director of Secondary Curriculum Megan Green

Lifelong Learners

Lifelong Learners

The school year may have ended, but learning is on-going. Our teachers and staff dive in as summer professional development opportunities are offered.

Writing Plan Development
SAT Training for Math and ELA
Canvas Training for Elementary 
Medici for the Arts

First Pitch

First Pitch

Check out St. Lucie Public School’s line-up of stars who threw the first pitch at St. Lucie Mets games this season! We have an all-star team.

Emily Utts (Outstanding First Year Teacher)

Samantha Piscopo (Assistant Principal of the Year)

Sabrina Faniel (Distinguished Minority Educator of the Year)

Dorothy Hall (School-Related Employee of the Year)

Makeda Brome (Teacher of the Year)

Andrea Popwell (Principal of the Year)

Emily Utts
Samantha Piscopo
Sabrina Faniel
Dorothy Hall
Makeda-Ione Brome
Andrea Popwell